Gospel Principles for Parenting

In the midst of folding laundry, juggling careers, coordinating after school activities, and breaking up fights, many parents get lost. Feeling pressure to do everything 'right' and raise up 'good' children, it's easy to lose sight of our ultimate purpose as parents in the quest for practical tips and guaranteed formulas. Discipline can feel more like the law than grace, communicating condemnation instead of delight. It's with this in mind that ​Paul Tripp​ wrote​ his life-giving book, Parenting. ​H​e presents us with a big picture view of God's plan for us as parents. Outlining fourteen foundational principles centered on the gospel, he shows that we need more than the latest parenting strategy or list of techniques. Freed from the burden of trying to manufacture life-change in our children's hearts, we can embrace a grand perspective of parenting overflowing with vision, purpose, and joy. This course is taught by Lois Kehlenbrink, Clinical Supervisor at Redeemer Counseling Services and licensed marriage and family therapist.

Location:
Hunter College 217 West

Contact: East Side Classes, esclasses@redeemer.com
Website: https://redeemer.tpsdb.com/onlinereg/3207

Occurrences

  • Sunday, January 7, 2018 at 9:15am - 10:15am
  • Sunday, January 14, 2018 at 9:15am - 10:15am
  • Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 9:15am - 10:15am
  • Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 9:15am - 10:15am
  • Sunday, February 4, 2018 at 9:15am - 10:15am
  • Sunday, February 11, 2018 at 9:15am - 10:15am
  • Sunday, February 25, 2018 at 9:15am - 10:15am
  • Sunday, March 4, 2018 at 9:15am - 10:15am
  • Sunday, March 11, 2018 at 9:15am - 10:15am
  • Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 9:15am - 10:15am