Gospel Principles for Parenting

In the midst of folding laundry, juggling careers, coordinating after school activities, and breaking up fights, many parents get lost. Feeling pressure to do everything 'right' and raise up 'good' children, it's easy to lose sight of our ultimate purpose as parents in the quest for practical tips and guaranteed formulas. Discipline can feel more like the law than grace, communicating condemnation instead of delight. It's with this in mind that ​Paul Tripp​ wrote​ his life-giving book, Parenting. ​H​e presents us with a big picture view of God's plan for us as parents. Outlining fourteen foundational principles centered on the gospel, he shows that we need more than the latest parenting strategy or list of techniques. Freed from the burden of trying to manufacture life-change in our children's hearts, we can embrace a grand perspective of parenting overflowing with vision, purpose, and joy. This course is taught by Lois Kehlenbrink, Clinical Supervisor at Redeemer Counseling Services and licensed marriage and family therapist.

Location:
Hunter College 217 West

Website: https://redeemer.tpsdb.com/onlinereg/3207
Contact: East Side Classes, esclasses@redeemer.com

Occurrences

  • Sunday, January 7, 2018
  • Sunday, January 14, 2018
  • Sunday, January 21, 2018
  • Sunday, January 28, 2018
  • Sunday, February 4, 2018
  • Sunday, February 11, 2018
  • Sunday, February 25, 2018
  • Sunday, March 4, 2018
  • Sunday, March 11, 2018
  • Sunday, March 18, 2018